Thursday, 15 June 2017

Final Details: Annual Dinner & Awards Ceremony

Ladies and Gentleman,
The Big night is almost here!! The Annual Dinner is sold out, and unfortunately only people who have purchased a dinner ticket will be able to attend the Docklands Sailing & Watersports Centre part of the night (5.30pm to 11.30pm) but everyone is welcome to join in the pre-drinks and the after-party!
Pre-Drinks: From 4:00pm at The Ferry House (E14 3DT)
Join us for some pre-party drinks in The Ferry House Beer Garden before making your way to the Annual Dinner venue. If you are going from The Ferry House, it is a 15 minute walk, 6 minute bus ride, or the perfect time to try out the Carrot Car app!
Annual Dinner: From 5:30pm at Docklands Sailing & Watersports Centre (E14 3QS)
Overlooking Millwall Outer Dock, this formal event will take place in the Main Hall. This is a black tie, adult only dinner and the timings for the evening are roughly as follows:
- Prosecco Reception from 5:30pm
- Dinner from 6:30pm (The table seating plan will be displayed at the venue)
- Awards from 7:45pm
- Disco from 8:15pm

 Please note: The bar takes both cash or card (minimum £10 spend).
After-Party: From 11:30pm at Belushi's Greenwich (SE10 8JA)
Open until 2am, join us at Belushi’s for a classic Millwall after-party.
Please note: ID REQUIRED and £5 entrance fee.

If you have any questions, email


Wednesday, 7 June 2017

One-Week Left to Vote

On Saturday 17th June, Millwall will be hosting its End of Season Dinner and Awards Ceremony at the lovely Docklands Sailing Watersports Centre, London

Among the many awards presented on the night, Millwall players and supporters can have their say and vote now for the Best Newcomer, Clubman of the Year, Most Improved, and Players Player. 

Cast your vote by Clicking Here and the winners will be revealed on the night. Voting closes at noon – Wednesday 14th June.

For any questions regarding the Dinner, please email

Saturday, 3 June 2017

AGM Results 3rd June 2017

Thank you to everyone who attended AGM today.

Your new Committee for 2017-18 are as follows (CMC Roles are in bold)

·         Chairman- Nacim Harrison

·         Secretary- Kirstie Hargreaves

·         Treasurer- Gareth Hargreaves

·         Men’s Chair- Ronan Murray

·         Venus Chair- Andrea Bielska

·         Youth Chair- Scott Vinnicombe

·         Communications Officer- Evan Byrne

·         Development Officer- Adam Ledlie

·         Clubhouse Officer- Paul Fisher

·         General Committee Member- Edna Schweizer

·         General Committee Member- DanielPhillips

·         Social Secretary- Kate Roy & Meg Roy

·         Fixture Secretary- Mike Beech

·         1st Team Manager- Daniel Blades & Eoin McCabe

·         2nd Team Manager- Adam Ledlie & Rob Rusk

·         3rd Team Manager- Andy Stephens

·         Venus Manager- Edna Schweizer

Also thank you to everyone who has volunteered for non committee member roles

·         Membership Secretary- Sebastian Villard

·         First Aid Co-Ordinator- Amanda Ledlie

·         Sponsorship Officer- Matt Evans

·         Webmaster- Nigel Clutterbuck

·         Transport Officer-Paul Fisher

·         Coaching Co-Ordinator- Tim McDonagh

·         Statistic & Caps Secretary- Miles Johansen

·         Men’s Tour Co-Ordinator- Sebastian Villard

·         International Tickets Co-Ordinator- Shaf Visram

Wednesday, 31 May 2017

AGM- this Satuday 3rd June- are you ready?

Just a reminder that AGM is this Saturday 3rd June at 12:00.  The clubhouse will be open from 11am for registration and bacon butties and will be your final opportunity to renew your membership so you can vote or stand for a position-don’t forget our membership amnesty ends on Saturday too.

If you are unable to attend in person but still want to vote and have your say then not a problem, just ask one of your fellow team mates or social members to be your proxy but I need to know by midday Friday 2nd June at the latest- please email me to let me know.

We have already had a few nominations for positions but there are still a few gaps, if you are interested in getting involved and standing for any of the positions then please also let me know- don’t worry if someone else is already standing for a position you are interested in- we can have contested positions. 

Here is the latest list of positions and nominations received so far - LINK

If I don’t see you at Thirst Friday, see you on Saturday

Club Secretary

Tuesday, 23 May 2017

Membership Expired or Due? Not Joined Yet? Amnesty Until 3rd June

AGM is on 3rd June and as this is a vital part of the club and we feel it is important that all members have the opportunity to get involved and have your say in voting for the members that will form next year’s CMC, we have decided to offer a membership amnesty between now and the AGM on 3rd June. This means that your membership will not be backdated to when you first joined or expired.

To join or renew your membership please visit our website here or alternatively you can pay at the clubhouse, we are open on Wednesday evenings and we will also open an hour before AGM.